Flashing CM3 using iMac ( Help!)

I have a 5 Ninjas Raspberry Slice, and followed the process of upgrading to a CM3 from CM1. I diid the upgrade about 4 months back, and not being an expert I was very pleased cause everything worked fine. However, over the last few weeks I found the system was slow to boot, and yesterday tried to use the device and nothing would load. So I thought go through the flashing and loading LibreElec again. Thats when my problems started and had no success.

This is what appears in Terminal when i write the command :- $ Sudo ./rpiboot

Waiting for BCM2835/6/7
Sending bootcode.bin
Successful read 4 bytes
Waiting for BCM2835/6/7
Second stage boot server
File read: start.elf

The slice then appears on my iMac and I can successfully install LibreELEC using the app LibreELEC USB- SD Creator. Files are clearly showing on the slice. I then elect the slice, switch off etc. However if I attach the device back to the iMac to ensure I can still see the device it is no longer there. As if the information has not been stored on the CM3.

So I then went back through the process but used this command. $ sudo ./rpiboot -v
This is what appears.

colins-iMac-2:usbboot colinbeynon$ sudo ./rpiboot -v
Waiting for BCM2835/6/7
Device located successfully
Initialised device correctly
Found serial number 0
Sending bootcode.bin
libusb_bulk_transfer returned 0
Writing 51992 bytes
Successful read 4 bytes
Waiting for BCM2835/6/7
Failed to open the requested device
Initialised device correctly
Found serial number 1
Second stage boot server
Received message GetFileSize: autoboot.txt
Cannot open file autoboot.txt
Received message GetFileSize: config.txt
Cannot open file config.txt
Received message GetFileSize: recovery.elf
Cannot open file recovery.elf
Received message GetFileSize: start.elf
File size = 433616 bytes
Received message ReadFile: start.elf
File read: start.elf
Received message GetFileSize: fixup.dat
Cannot open file fixup.dat