No participants?

Is it just my impression or there are just 5-10 active participants on the forum here and other people just come if they have a problem and disappear after that?
second question: is it just me or whole forum feels a bit messy and it is difficult to find info and useful discussions? maybe that can be the reason why so few people are here…

Let’s see what is your opinion about this

You are right on both counts! The lack of participation is disappointing.

TBH I don’t think the design of the forum helps. I would prefer the ‘classic’ design of forum. The other issue is that as an admin I don’t want to aggressively prune the topics for fear of upsetting people…

I regularly (daily) read any new posts on here, but I must admit that I only tend to post either if I have a question, or if I can help anyone else with my limited knowledge…

Similarly I check out the posts pretty much daily.
I also tend to post if I have a question and often post again to resolve it :smile:
At least by experimenting in this way I am starting to navigate around the slice.

I would love to be able to offer further expert programming offerings, however a ZX Spectrum was my limit quite a few years ago. So if you need an offensive message printing on the screen for n=100 times, then I’m your man!

so we are 3 for now… Gordon & Mo and that would be 5… hope I underestimated in first post… :wink:

I am the same as shutterbug, read daily, help if I can, and test new versions of the code too. More than happy to help where I can.

@ninyule I like this forum and the way it works, I can see new posts, it remembers what I have read and the search works too: any or all of those are missing from a lot of other forums (fora??).
Roger

@g7ruh, yep I too like those aspects…maybe I will have another go at tidying up - I think it’s present state is a bit daunting for new users.